Going thru too much tan solution

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

emzil16

Reaction score
Hi I seem to using far too much tan soloition , I have been tanning for around 8 months an still going thru 100-150ml per client which I know is treble than I should be but can't seem to figure out why, I'm using the maxi mist 5008(I think) and I have turned the dial right down as far as it goes , not spraying at beyond the client and was wondering if you have any suggestions.
My clients are happy with there tans but can't afford to be using so much soloition.
Thanks in advance

Do you always check your dial before each tan? I am mobile (so it may be why) but it can get knocked and change its position.
All I can think of is that you spray too slow, so although your dial is down low you would still use a lot of solution. Also, do you stand too far away, meaning you have too much overspray. I spray about 6-8 inches away from my clients.
hth's

Yeah checking m dial, I'm maybe far to far away , I stand a good step back, but this was where I was told when I trained but wi try closer next time

Im a trainer and in edinburgh, do you want to come to my salon with a model and your machine and let me see everything your doing and I can see where about I can help with you using less solution :hug:

If you turn the black dial at the back of your gun clockwise until it will turn no more the spray would be turned off and you will not be able to pull back the trigger at all. How far do you need to turn it to get it back to this point?

I mean if you dab a tiny spot of nail varnish or marker pen at what would be 12 o'clock when fully closed where is the dot when your spraying?