Hair client who always has complaint

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hair on Fleek

Reaction score
Soo I have been cutting a client's hair for the last two years or so and she will only go to me. Every time she sits in my chair she will always have some sort of complaint. Many times she will say "don't you think this side looks longer". I will always cross check again one more time for her to reassure her its not. I always make it a point to cross check with her facing the mirror as well so she knows I am measuring to make sure they are both even but she still comments. Last time she sat in my chair she did this and then when it was check-out time she smugly asked if we went up on our prices when I gave her the total. I am always professional and nice and so I told her we went up $1 in price a year ago. What do I do to avoid her negativity? How can I tell her and show her the cut is perfect without her questioning?? Any advice is helpful..

I think some clients enjoy making you feel uncomfortable and like having an air of superiority. Just be confident and professional as you have been doing and don't let her intimidate you. Try and book other client straight after so you have no time for chit chat and she can see you are busy, she will be less likely to play up in front of others!