Hair PLEASE Help!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pixiemur

Reaction score
Hello!! Help!!

Im not a professional but i really need some professional advice....last week I went to my usual salon/usual hairdresser for my colour...she never writes down my colours as she says she remembers and granted it always is ok....the problem I have is THIS time my hair turned out BRIGHT copper with blonde!! I said it must have been wrong colour picked up but she is adiment its same colour. I had to go to another salon and get a lowlight and blonde put through and now it has a boring almost ashy colour!! I like GOLDEN blondes ie quite yellowy the blond put in is cold and ashy and against lowlight greyish!!

Colours I get are:

Wella Colour we use Blonder & 6% and the other one is 8/34 & 4%

think i'm a base 7?

So basically I want to ask a few Questions:

1. If you leave haircolour in longer than usual (which she did) would it go more and more copper or does the colour stop developing after a certain amount of time or was it defo the wrong colour put in?

2. How can I fix it its ashy now :-(

3. I think im a base 7? but is the following good for creating golden sunkist blonde shade

colours i get are Wella Colour we use Blonder & 6% and the other one is 8/34 & 4%
also I sometimes get a low light put through (chunky) to break up the two blondes!

THANK YOU I would really appreciate some help!!

Hi , 8/34 is a copper so if you always have this tone it may have looked really bright as you didn't have the third colour run through? , what made you go to another hairdresser ? If this one usually does your hair she would have probably been best placed to correct any issues you had and created a more pleasing effect. sounds like the correcing tone went onto your blondes

Hi thank u so so much for replying to my thread!!