Hair Up training

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chellesbelles

Reaction score
Hi there fellow geeks

I am a professional nail tech whom also does spray tanning. I'm branching out into toher aspects of beauty and am currently enrolled on various courses.

I have always been interested in the styling side of hair...like up do's. i just wandered if you had to be trained in hair dressing to do 'Up do' training?

Many thanks

Michelle

i dont think so?? no chemical treatments are being done or cutting??
i always think hair up is something that some people are just good at!!
my sister is great at it and she isn't a hairdresser!
i do know sally's do a course but not sure if its any good??
practice makes perfect though so maybe get doing some of your friends??!!?? x

Bumping this up as i'd also like to know.... and also, what kit would you recommend to get in, what styling products, clips, electrical gadgets (straightners/curlers/wand) etc would be the best essentials?

Sorry to hijack your thread hun, but I think it all goes hand in hand with your original thread x x x

ok for any hair up be it a party/wedding/ whatever.... i take

black/brown/gold hairpins normal and two and half inch ones as these are better for hold,
a hair bun, for adding volume,
ghd's for curling and also tong's in 13mm/19mm
heated rollers
hairspray
shine spray
small elastics
dust it by swarzcoff(badly spellt) for backcombing
all combs/ brushes
i do also have some diamonte clips and pins but most clients get there own
HTH xx

theyve not put up their 2010 course list on the site but the long hair styling course at sallys it does say that its ideal for make-up/beauty pros looking to add hair up for bridal etc.