Has anyone used Groupon or any other deal a day websites before?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

emilymoulton

Reaction score
Hi ladies!

I am studying Beauty and Spa Management at university and I'm writing my dissertation about the effects of Groupon on the beauty industry and would really appreciate it if you could fill out my questionnaire! The questionnaire is mainly from the client point of view but if any of you have used Groupon or Wahanda etc for your businessesd I would love to hear your view on them also.

1. What have your experiences been with Groupon or other sites??

2. What treatments are you most likely to purchase through Groupon or other sites? (Massage, waxing etc.)

3. Which treatments are you least likely to purchase through Groupon or other sites? And why?

4. Are you likely to return to the same salon or spa paying full price?

5. When you visit a salon or spa through Groupon or other website are you likely to purchase anything extra, such as retail products?

6. Which website do you use more often, (Groupon, Wahanda, Wowcher, Vouchercloud etc.) and why?

Thank you so so much if you could fill this out for me! Finding it super tough to find answers from my facebook friends as most of them don't even know what a beauty salon is!

xxx

As a salon owner I think these deal sites have wrecked the beauty industry.

I did a Groupon deal and nearly every client was a nightmare. They would cancel at short notice and expect me to allow them to re use their voucher and so on.

After an unpleasant 6 months running a Groupon offer I decided to remove myself from any deal sites completely.

Just another point of view.

Vic x

Sent from my GT-I9505 using SalonGeek mobile app