Heated mitts - Shellac removal

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I agree .. I think the last informational post was nasty and insulting and less accurate than the info already given by Grahm. Lots of googling and then posting which doesn't make anyone an expert even if they think they sound like one.

People can make up their own minds as to whether or not they want to go the heated mitt route.

I would never be intentionally nasty. I tried hard to word my response in a respectful but firm manner. Science is about accuracy. The post by virtues was not accurate.

I don't need to google - I did check one of my very old chemistry textbooks to make sure I wasn't saying anything untoward. It's been many years since I studied so thought I should reaffirm my knowledge before responding. In terms of time scale I'm pretty darn busy. So it's been on my to do list a few days.

I think it's quite important to explain in an accessible way why the post was not correct? If someone proclaims themselves an expert & actually they are neither an expert or correct then I think it is important to clarify.

I find your post quite unpleasant. But hey ho :D

Before this post is closed off- which I think is totally appropriate now, just wanted to say that I too, felt the reply to be quite nasty. I felt its tone was extremely condescending and quite frankly unnecessary. Because of the unkind, belittling tone of the post I immediately disregarded most of what was said in it to be honest. It totally discredited the point she was trying to make.

I find it saddening that Mr virtues gave up his time and effort and wrote a really detailed post on here, directly answering people's queries (which was clearly appreciated by most) but then it had to be spoilt so much by one person, changing the whole tone of this thread and leaving me with a bitter taste in my mouth!