Help! advise on setting up

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hayles_u

Reaction score
Hi there everyone, I'm new to this game..
I'm soon to be setting up my own beauty/ holistic salon in the early months of next year, has anyone got any brilliant advice to give me?!

Many thanks.
Hayley x

Yes, I have.
Work very hard, research your market, don't get too ambitious too soon, provide the very best service possible, market your business EVERYWHERE.

Give it 100%, and don't give up!!!!

You say you're new to this game, how new are you? what is your background in the industry?

Good luck chuck, let us know how it goes!!
XX

Thanks guys! I will never give up, very prepared for that!
Can you tell me what skin products you guys use for facials and such like? I'm thinking of sourcing my nail products from CND and have been in contact with them. Any products in particular you recommend for anything?
xx

I use Fake Bake for manually applied tan - doesn't go orange and is a great treatment for the body.
I use SwissDermyl for my facials and skincare range. It's fab!
I use Creative for my manis and pedis, and Cozmetic Lab for my makeup range.
I use Callus Peel for horrid heels. Blinc mascara, eyeliner and lash primer. Flexitol for heel and hand balm, and will shortly be introducing Sara Happ for the lip scrub and lip slip.

Thanks for that!
Has anyone ever used the hive of beauty product range, in particular their solutions range? If so, any good? x

welcome to geek.

as the questions you are asking have been discussed already, I would suggest that you use the SEARCH button option in the blue taskbar above. Type in keywords and you will find all of these questions with ready made answers.