Help! Eyelash extensions

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mrbojangles

Reaction score
:confused: hi there was hoping some of you lovely peeps out there could help me out with the different sizes and lengths of eyelash extensions?what size and length is most used?and roughly how many sizes are used on eye?thanks to ya all who replies!!!

I'm new to this too so hopefully some experienced eyelash techniques will answer. I'm using 8 mm, 10 mm and 12 mm but it really depends on the persons eyelashes, usually the eyelash extension will be about 1/2 to 1/3 longer then their own eyelashes. It also depends whether they want a natural or glam look. Where I'm training we use pore tape and load on the eyelashes, I'm definately going to go with the lash strips when I pass my assessment, it can get a bit tricky when your hand is covered in lots of pore tape and lashes. :hug:

:) thanks lisa,any info helps...i only used strip lashes on my training...so much easier...at mo im only using mainly j and curl...should i get some b and d curl??? thanks again from another lisa!!

Hi Lisa, I definately wouldnt worry about getting D curls at the moment, I use C curls for the majority of my lashes, it definately depends on the client for which lengths are used but imo 11 and 12 are the most popular lengths, going down in size at the inner corner I use (I go down to a 9) I generally use .20 thickness as I find this is a good middle ground.

I have got a full range of D curl in my kit but have to say, so far, have never used them, cant get any takers yet but still working on it :)

Hope that all helps.

xx