Help! Gel nails

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

carolynshaw

Reaction score
Hi, im fairly new to Gel nails, or nail extensions in general actually, doing ok through trial and error, wont say who I trained with, but felt i could have got a better training for my money in Gel, and quite disappointed, as after service useless from my trainer, as she never calls me back on the .... oh all of three occasions I have rung for help,so feel like im training myself through error, anyway my question is someone who has completely bitten nails, she is 30 something and has always, and always will bite her nails to the core! is there any nail extension that can be done on her? and whats the diffferent nail extension shapes all about ie c curve straight etc, any help out there grafefully received x

Last edited:
Hi there,

firstly i would call the company you trained with and hold on the phone until someone speaks to you. Secondly do you have a refill day? as in when i trained it was over a few days and then 2 weeks later i had to go back and do refills on someone i had done during the first few days.

With gel it is always about practice practice practice but if they haven't shown you the basics as in how to get certain shapes in the first place . . . . i don't know. I would definately go back to the college and explain the situation to someone more senior