Help - I need to stop bleaching

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

miss.a

Reaction score
Hi,

This is my first post here and I checked the search function and could not find what I needed so I though I would make a thread.

I am in dire need of help; I am naturally a dark blonde but had white blonde hair as a child I have been bleaching my hair all over a platinum for about 6 years. I decided I wanted to go a medium brown. As the brown dyes were fading a lot I decided to put a really dark brown on but as my skin colour is so white I looked completely washed out so I decided to go back to blonde. I absolutely ruined my hair in this process and the hair at the crown of my head snapped to about 2in long. My hair has grown back some more now and is in better condition than it was. I want to go to a more natural colour so that I can stop bleaching it. I am a student and cannot afford to go to a professional and to embarrassed to see one because of the state of my hair.

Please could anybody recommend any colour that will tone it down I do not want a warm one though as I am very pale.

Thank You

Hi,

This is my first post here and I checked the search function and could not find what I needed so I though I would make a thread.