Help Me!!!!! Natural Nail Overlays.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sherry2k

Reaction score
Hiya all! I need a bit of direction for a wee problem. :irked:

I got a new client this week (hooray - always a good thing!) She wanted natural overlays and the occasional tip as her nails are very thin and break easily. So haste ye not - I obliged and told her to come on down and I'd do them no problemo.

Did all the prep accordingly, scrub freshed etc. as I always do.

Got a call from her tonight to say they're all peeling off!!! Hmmmm, I'm a bit miffed as I thot they were looking fab when she left.

Do ya reckon I've applied too thin? Do you think I should have made the acrylic thicker? I try to keep them reasonably thin so they look natural.

I've never done natural overlays before and thot 'piece of cake' - no blending - fab!

I've actually told her that I'm going to slowly convince her to go all tips as her nails are terribly thin, but she thinks natural overlays will make her natural nails thicker - I put her right on that one but hey ho - the customer is always right.

Where am I going wrong girls? Any ideas? She's coming back on Monday and I'm gonna do them again. Hopefully you guys can sort me out and tell me where I'm going wrong.

Thanks......... where did I leave my wine glass? - hic. :wink2:

Sherry.x

Oh and another thing I've just thot of.......am I complete twit? (Don't answer that!!)

I'm just taking this completely for granted and don't laff...... it is okay to use L & P on overlays isn't it????? I'm gonna look a right plonker if it's gel. I don't do gel. Oh God!

More wine please........... hic. :p

Personally I prefer to do natural overlays with L&P (I am biased bin doing gel 1 year, acrylic 3!).