Help-OPI Beginners Courses vs CND Complete Course?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NailmadBamos

Reaction score
Hi Geeks,

I'm new to the site and have spent the last 24 hours soaking up all of the information from the posts but I'd like some specific views from you all on this.

I've been exhaustively researching the training options available to be come a nail technician.

I'm a huge painted natural nail enthusiast but everything I know is self taught and researched. I receive constant compliments on my own nails and nail art and many people have asked why I don't do it professionally so for the first time I'm seriously considering it...but I want to do it right.

I had originally decided on doing a basic mani/pedi qualification and then taking the 2 day Bellisima Gel nails course which would give me a ABT qualification at the end, but then I stumbled upon this site and found that was probably a really bad idea.

So from the posts I've narrowed my options down to OPI and CND as I really want to offer a full service using the best products, but my query is this...

OPI offer a 2 day beginners mani/pedi course, followed by the 7 day beginners foundation course (including enhancements), with an option to then take a 1 day GelColors course. They are 3 separate courses with 3 separate costs which is appealing to me but I wonder if the level of training and experience I will gain with OPI will be comparable to what I would receive if I did the CND Complete course which is 14 days plus 2 extra days for the assessment.

I'm leaning towards OPI solely because, even though there is only a £100 difference in the total of both courses, with OPI I would be able to split it in to 3 blocks of payment. I've been advised by both S2 and Lena White that all courses come with full kit so no difference there.