help!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

theyoungone

Reaction score
hello everybody i'm new to all this so bear with me but i would like to ask you all a few questions i have never touched on any training for nails before and would like your advice on who to traing with! money is no object as i really want my qualifications but i do have to work full time so i can@t be a full time course please help me! ii live in sussex but am prepared to travel to london on with in the bondaries:rolleyes:

hello everybody please could you tell me what good courses there are for begginers i've been told lots of diffrent ones by many diffrent people but i'm still unsure please tell me of any good courses you have been on and any good advice you can pass on to a young and confussed wannabe nail technition:|

Hi,

if you use the search facility - there have been several threads on this - read them at your leisure and also check in the links section for contact details.

Best bet is to call the companies up and ask what different options they have for courses etc.

thank you for your advice!! i don't want to sound stupid but what does babtac stnd for and is it worth getting and do you know anything about the edge training? theyoungone

Hiya - I am training with creative at the mo & have 1 more day to go i am really happy with what I have learnt & the nails i am producing,
I would also recomend some books i have that have helped me such as the complete nail technician, the encyclopedia of nails & i have just reciently purchased Nail Class by Gigi (you can buy this on geekmart on this site) & this is a brill book too, also i have subscribed to Nails magazine & Scratch Magazine which have loads of info in too, You will learn so much from this site too, good luck xxx