Honest feedback

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bcoo

Reaction score
Ive been a beautician for 9 years but always seem to lack confidence with my nails. Can you give me your honest opinion? Be kind, but constructive :0( thank you ladies

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    225.2 KB · Views: 204
I used to be an educator for OPI - before I give you some feedback, how do you feel about your work? [emoji4]

I feel like the edges are messy, acrylic is messy which makes the paint look messy round the edges! Xx

Hey, I'm by no means an expert, very newly qualified, but personally I think they look a tad bulky in places and could be filed at the sides a bit more, I always think it makes them look wide when the side aren't streamlined really well, I'm a sucker for sparkly designs like this though which I love!

I do think it's a really good effort just the finer details - exactly what I'm working on myself at the moment the finer details and timing x

Thanks Sara Jane, yeah I agree I think it's the bulk off them, when I file down though I get weak spots, where the acrylic Is to thin! What do you do! Xx

Weak as its to thin so starts flaking or weak where it just snaps? I always aim to keep the free edge 1 credit card in thickness evenly across it, and then the apex thicker, on myself I have my nails quite long so my apex is slightly thicker than I'd say 2 credit cards otherwise I'd run the risk of snapping them in half - but if it's weak where it starts flaking I'm guessing your filing to thinly

I think practice just makes perfect, on here I got advice about my nails to concentrate on perfecting the basics first before worrying about designs especially as I was doing blocking with different colour acrylics

ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1457022096.170171.jpg