How do I clean My EzFlow gel it Square 907 ?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GelanGEL

Reaction score
Hi everybody:Love:

Im very new to this world of nail geeks ;) and after finding this absolutely fabulous website I would like to make use of it and abuse of your knowledge if I am allowed to :Grope:

I have recently started using gel and of course I had to buy a brush for it (till now I was focused on improving my acrylic technique). I bought the EzFlow 907, as I thought it would be a good one to get easily used to as I am to the one for acrylic.

My problem came when I had to clean it. I thought it was done in the same way as you do with acrylic brushes (i.e. with acetone). Since then the bristles of my brush are kind of stiff. There is no cured gel at all on them. I assure you. I got some calguard (from Calgel) which I was told you can use to clean these types of brushes with a lint free pad, so I used it. When I do this, the bristles seems again to be fine for a while.

My question and doubts are: How do I take care of my brush? Is it still useful after my rough acetonic experience with it?

If you are still awake :zzz: any ideas and answers would be highly appreciated :Love:

Ángel

Hi everybody:Love:

Im very new to this world of nail geeks ;) and after finding this absolutely fabulous website I would like to make use of it and abuse of your knowledge if I am allowed to :Grope:

I have recently started using gel and of course I had to buy a brush for it (till now I was focused on improving my acrylic technique). I bought the EzFlow 907, as I thought it would be a good one to get easily used to as I am to the one for acrylic.