How long does it take you?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I am a moderatly new technician and find it very difficult to get my times down for doing fills or new sets with nail art. How long does it take you to do these services.... (sculptured gel). It can take me anywhere from 3 to 4 hours!!!

Any tips you can offer myself and others that might help us shave time of our sessions?

Thanks Geeks <3

The best tip I can offer you, is to use the search function. You will find impossible amount of knowlege. And your question was answered so many times, that you will find it too. Nice reading!

I often struggle with the search function, I'm sure I could find the info if I had all day, but often it just doesn't return what I'm after : )

I am pretty new too, only working 2 days a week since the start of last year and it takes me 2.5hrs for a full set of gel and that will include some level of basic art like rockstar or french, hot towels, massage, payment and rebooking. I have been reading threads of the past year with some good advice and here are some that have helped me.

- don't stress about it, and don't appologise
- be organised, have everything ready
- don't use too many different files, find one or two that do the whole job
- get the client talking and you listen, get used to listening well without eye contact!!!
- push yourself - book your clients 10-15mins closer than usual and when that gets more comfortable, cut it back again. If you book your clients 4 hrs apart, you are more likely to be complaicent and use the whole 4 hrs : )
- filing is usually a time killer have a pattern that you file in (CND have a good one) that way there is less fluffing about and you get into a rhythmn and its over before you know it.