How to paint a gel white tip please?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vidavooz

Reaction score
First of all hello! I am new here.
I am a beauty therapist and qualified to do nail extensions in Feb this year. Unfortunately I haven't done much with it since then. This friday I have to do a full set and she wants the white tips painted on (don't worry I am not charging her!!).
On my course we were just shown clear gel. So I have now brought a new clear and a white UV gel from "the edge" (I realise they are not the best product but I just need practice to start with).
How do I paint the white tip - I have seen people sort of pushing the white up towards the cuticle area, or would I do it the same as a french manicure and paint across?
Should I put a coat of clear first? Just one coat of white?
Sorry for all the questions :confused:
thanks

Hello!! Welcome to the site!!

It's hard to explain really! If you do a search for million dollar smiles then that should help!! It's a tutorial about smile lines, it is with liquid and powder but it might give you some pointers! I do my whites the same with gel and l & p anyway so it should be useful!!

HTH

Tilly xx

vidavooz said:
First of all hello! I am new here.
I am a beauty therapist and qualified to do nail extensions in Feb this year. Unfortunately I haven't done much with it since then. This friday I have to do a full set and she wants the white tips painted on (don't worry I am not charging her!!).
On my course we were just shown clear gel. So I have now brought a new clear and a white UV gel from "the edge" (I realise they are not the best product but I just need practice to start with).
How do I paint the white tip - I have seen people sort of pushing the white up towards the cuticle area, or would I do it the same as a french manicure and paint across?
Should I put a coat of clear first? Just one coat of white?