I really need help!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thenailangel01

Reaction score
i am a fully trained gel tech and im currently getting back into it after a break so ive booked a refresher course and im going to college to get my nvq as i only did EN and NSI and i want my NVQ behind me,

anyway i want to set up mobile again and im really good at advertising and getting the bussiness off the ground, but i fall really bad when i have to go to my appointments, i clam up and panic, alsorts goes through my head, will i be good enough, what if they start kicking off, what if i feel threatened, beleive it or not i used to be quite firey and could handle myself when i was younger but now im 31 i see things differently,

i really want to make a go of this and eventually have my own salon or bar, the thing is tho my nails are good salon quality and there isnt anyone in my area that doesnt use white tips (HATE HATE HATE THESE) only because the techs in my area dont really care, i went to someone that was highly recomended and what a load of rubbish, the smile line was three quaters the way up my plate and i cant beleive people pay for these,

anyway please please help me, i need to be confident again and see the positives not the negatives.

any advice welcome.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I have always believed that if you think an experience will be a negative one ... then it will be. If you look for faults, you will find them.

Now you seem quite positive about the things you know you are good at, so why not positive about your nails and that people will like your work?