IBX to invest or not?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

*Carly*

Reaction score
I've been debating investing in it for a while. I'd have to get the heat lamp too as my desk lamp isn't suitable. I don't have many clients yet, as I'm still starting out and going slowly, but I have seen quite a few trashed nails, plus my mums are absolutely wrecked from some bad gel removals when she couldn't get to me.

I'm concerned about the times, as I'm already really slow as it is. It sounds like quite a bit of extra faff. I'm also concerned it's more money I'd be spending when I'm still not making enough to cover my initial investment, plus I really need to expand my gel colour range.

So should I invest this weekend at pro beauty or hang on until I've got more of a client base? Opinions please xx

Ibx is amazing! We have gained clients since using it, as clients recommend it to their friends family etc once they've seen the results. I'd definitely go for it! Louellabelle do a good lamp which was pretty cheap x

It's not really an investment, as it's quite cheap and you'll get your money back really quick. You don't need to invest in a heat lamp, I got a desk lamp for about £10 and it works fine. It's good to be able to offer clients treatments for their nails and to promote healthy nails.

I'm very happy I added it to my list of services. It actually brings in new clients too!

Thanks all! Brilliant to get such positive feedback :) think that's my mind made up then! Xx

I have found that clients who don't have nails in tip top condition get longer wear from their gels too when they have IBX underneath x