Ignorant and uneducated

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rachp

Reaction score
:evil: :evil:

Ive been renting a space in a hair salon for the past 6 months, one of the hairdressers, for the second time yesterday, whilst i was with a new client, started opening windows (when it was -2degrees) and shouting "we need ventilation in here with these smells as they are harmful" she has also told one of my long standing clients that she should not have her nails done any more as she is pregnant and the chemicals will harm the baby. I am so angry, does anyone have any documentation that states that L&P products are not Toxic as she is trying to imply, im at the end of my tether with it and have more professionalism than to enter into a slanging match in front of customers. HELP someone!!!

what a cow she is

I'd throw her out the damn window. LOL X

She is a b**ch. Are the chemicals that are used in our hair any more dangerous than the ones that we use. both have smells, especially perm solutions and colours. Tell her to take a running jump!
xx:D

julia_james said:
what a cow she is
i think advice is the order of the day ???

can you have a word in the salon owners ear at all and explain the situation with the particular hairdresser who is making these false claims?

get in touch with the company whose products you use and ask them to send you some printed information, not only can you show them to the owner of the salon aswell as your clients but also to the hairdresser concerned.
hth's xx

lol me too or tell her customers that her hands are a bit shakey from alcohol abuse and that it is dangerous to hold scissers lol

Approach the owner and tell her the facts. My nail clients used to complain about the smell of the perms when I rented space in a salon. Smells don't harm you, only ignorance does.