In an industry saturated with discount salons, what does the future hold

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
As the title says... Is there truly room for us all In This industry!
There are so many cheap, cheapest and even cheaper salons around now with people less concerned with treating their nails well and more concerned with their bank balance how do we all survive?

how do we find our USP's???

Round here it's £8 for a full set of acrylics!!! Do you really think we decent nail techs have a place? And what does the future hold for the nail industry?

Ok, I'm gouging my eyes out to pretend I didn't read that lol!!

It's scares me tbh. I'm just starting out and there are 2 NSS' within 5 miles of me that are always super busy. There not £8 granted, but £20 a set...even so I worry how I can generate enough business with them in operation, to justify the expense and time I've already put into this!

There really needs to be much tighter regulation. In the meantime, hopefully our work will speak for itself...xx

*theyre...hate typo's!

Ok, I'm gouging my eyes out to pretend I didn't read that lol!!

It's scares me tbh. I'm just starting out and there are 2 NSS' within 5 miles of me that are always super busy. There not £8 granted, but £20 a set...even so I worry how I can generate enough business with them in operation, to justify the expense and time I've already put into this!

There really needs to be much tighter regulation. In the meantime, hopefully our work will speak for itself...xx

Seriously, the NSS Salons send a shiver down my spine, and most people don't even know the danger some of the products they use pose! But still people want to save a penny here and there even though we know they still want to look great- so they end up there!
I seriously can't wait for tighter regulations to come in to force- but when?!!?