I've bent the hairs of my L&P brush

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ellebelle

Reaction score
Hi fellow geeks!!!

Well I finally did my CND L&P conversion last week, absolutely loved it and now just getting to grips with it as been a hard gel/Brisa fan for so long!!!
So in the kit I have the size 8 brush but I have bent the brush hairs over (I wrapped in paper towel and placed in original box until my brush box arrives) I think I did this by shoving too far down into the box,.

The hairs are now bent over and I'm cross as it was a nice well behaved brush!!!! I did a set last night and adapted to it but I'm still learning my craft with L&P so having to adapt to bent hairs too is not helping!!!

Is there a way of saving it? Or shall I jut but a new one?

Also is it worth always having a spare brush in stock? And as I won't be doing L&P daily is there anything I should be doing to keep it healthy, like flushing through with Monomer weekly?

Sorry for all the brush questions!! I'm due to go back in 4 weeks for another skills building class can't wait!!!

Ellie xx

Hi fellow geeks!!!

Well I finally did my CND L&P conversion last week, absolutely loved it and now just getting to grips with it as been a hard gel/Brisa fan for so long!!!
So in the kit I have the size 8 brush but I have bent the brush hairs over (I wrapped in paper towel and placed in original box until my brush box arrives) I think I did this by shoving too far down into the box,.

The hairs are now bent over and I'm cross as it was a nice well behaved brush!!!! I did a set last night and adapted to it but I'm still learning my craft with L&P so having to adapt to bent hairs too is not helping!!!

Is there a way of saving it? Or shall I jut but a new one?