Leaving office work

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pirate Sarah

Reaction score
Hi all!

I am currently a part time nail tech. I work in an office during the day which I dont really like. Its only temporary, until xmas but I am worried that I will go for another office job instead of being a full time nail tech as its the safe option. :irked:

I have thought about carrying on temping part time whilst I build up my client base but I can't see that working. I feel I would have to give it all my time and effort.

Are any of you in this situation? do you have any plans? or have you been through this and have any advice you can give?

Thanks babes xxxxxxx :green:

Sarah,

Hope you get this worked out. I too am in an office job looking to get out. I got my cosmetology license years back and went to work just out of school in this salon. Had a very bad experience with the owner and left for the office job when it was offered. It was a sure thing and I took it. Within weeks the salon closed the doors and she never paid anyone, cept me. Anyway I really want to get back into it and mostly the nails.

Good luck to you!
Jackie

im in a similar situation im in a job i hate but scared to leave and do nails full time?>! i have being doing nails for about 2 1/2 years now and im almost set up its just having the bottle to do it...i feel im almost there and im just hoping when the time is right i will just go and get on with it!
whats the alternative? stay in a job i hate? the more i think of it and the as im getting busy er as time goes on i think i will be out of there by xmas at the very latest!
my advice to you is go for it?! you can always go get another boring 9-5 job in an office or like me in a sweatshop lol
hope this helps you?! it kind of helps me i just need to take my own advice eeeeek sooooo freakin scary lol :eek: :green: