Lifting on one client?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beauty1985

Reaction score
hi there i would really appreciate some advice ive been doing nails for 9 years now but i have just started doing nails in a new nail bar and had a new client who had a full set of gel nails she came back 3 weeks later for infills and she had lifting on the middle and ring finger on both hands (unsure why this happened but i kind of questioned my prep and application ) so i filed away the lifted area and then did my usual prep and application which all looked as they should do. shes contacted me this week ( which is a week after the infills) to say there lifting on the same fingers again ??? i just dont understand it and why this is happening :irked: i want to get to the bottom of this as i dont want to loose a client and i want her to be happy with her nails, has anyone else come across this and what could it be ??
9 years of doing nails and i have never come across this before apart from one client who was on thyroid medication ( where all the nails lifted) but this client isnt on any medication and it is only on those 2 nails on each hand and doesnt have any known medical condition.

also she said where she used to get them done before they only used a sanding block over the gel before infilling and didnt use any file to blend the outgrown gel :irked: but the way i was trained is to use the file as you have to rebalance the gel and dont understand how any technician can do a correct set of infills by just using a sanding block but she seems to think thats why they are liftng because i used a file ????