Make up and excessive sweating

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sarahrose14

Reaction score
can someone please help i have to a make up treatment on my cousin tomorrow for my college assessment, but she suffers from excessive facial sweating especially on the brow and upper lip. can any geeks give me some tips as i've looked on the net to no avail and i'm gettin worried now:Scared:

thank you
xxx

can someone please help i have to a make up treatment on my cousin tomorrow for my college assessment, but she suffers from excessive facial sweating especially on the brow and upper lip. can any geeks give me some tips as i've looked on the net to no avail and i'm gettin worried now:Scared:

thank you
xxx
hey I'm a make up artist. The best thing I have come across is n07 primer, cleanse tone, and lightly moisturise, then put a little of this on the skin before make up. The best powder I have found is m.a.c blot powder. For foundation, Don't make the mistake of using a powder base one like dream matte mousse, it might not suit the skin if she has dry skin. This worked well on a lady going through menopause. If you don't have those products try another primer, I'm sure someone will have one and also a quality powder, preferably transluscent, not coloured, it will end up streaky and cakey if you have to add more. x

thank you thats brilliant i'll have time to run out and buy that primer. what shall i do if she sweats whilst i am applying her make up cos i'm worried it might ruin it and make the overall effect look sloppy xxx