Minx training..... what to expect

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

samjackjord

Reaction score
I am doing the minx course tomorrow and was wondering if anyone has done it and what to expect? Never thought to ask but do I need to take anything? How do you practice or do you just watch? Is there a certificate to show clients that your trained and not self taught?

Thanks

Hi - I did mine at CND Liverpool - needed the lamp, a set of minx and a Minx file - I really recommend the soft ended stick too for smoothing perfectly. It took a couple of hours and I did 3 sets at home to practice before doing for real.
I love Minx and got 3 weeks on fingers on my 9 yr old - they still were going strong then! I have silver toes and my God they create a stir in the play ground at school!:lol:
ENJOY!!:)

im also looking to do minx training an havent a clue what to expect, also didnt know that they did minx training in liverpool?????? xx

Are you doing it through sweet squared? If you are did you receve a letter telling you if there was anything that you needed to bring? Tools of the trade ,Modle ect? If not then I wouldn't worry take your self and enjoy :)

I don't know how much it's changed scince I did it , I basicly went to a demo / play day type of class , & didn't need to take anything . (apart from some £) :)

I'm doing it at the Manchester academy, not received or been told anything except price of kit and what is included! Oh well if I need anything or forgotten anything it's just tough lol
I'm actually feeling really nervous as it's the first training for ages and not been out much since splitting with cheating hubby. Self esteem/confidence is at all time low, this is hopefully just what I need to kick start me back on the right path :)

im also looking to do minx training an havent a clue what to expect, also didnt know that they did minx training in liverpool?????? xx