Mobile Beauty Business

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Katlou84

Reaction score
Hi there, I know there is quite a lot of threads on this subject which keep coming up so I apologise that this one is simular but any advice would be much appreciated.

First a bit of background, I'm a beauty therapist, been in the industry about 3.5 years now, it was always my intention to go mobile on qualifying but I never did really go about pursuing it. I've even got a pretty good business plan, which I will re write as its circumstances have changed a bit now i.e. I live in a different area, economy etc. I've worked in a typical high street salon, a retail cosmetics chain and most recently a laser clinic. (Yes I've done quite alot in my short time but that's including as a trainee too!) So now I've decided to take the plunge. I know the economy is in a mess but I feel there's never going to be a right time. I'm hoping maybe clients giving up their beauty treatments in salons to save the pennies and pounds might consider using a mobile therapist as they are a bit cheaper due to no overheads! lol

I've done loads of research but there are 3 main things I'm after some advice on;

I need public liability insurance - any companies of recommendation? in terms of value for money, service, what is covered etc

I need products - can anyone recommend a good skincare range, a good tanning range and a good nail range? I live near a wholesaler however they are not the best in terms of value for money, any salon suppliers you could reccomend would be fab i.e. Hive, Salon Serve etc