Mobile nail lamp

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bridget1802

Reaction score
Hi
I have been a mobile tech for a while and have been using a lamp for about 20 pounds from
Argos my 1st lamp lasted me years but the 2nd one keeps snapping it clearly doesn't like to be carried around can anyone recommend a good lamp?
Thanks
Bridget

It depends what system you are using but you should use the recommend lamp for that system :)

Are you asking about a lamp for light or a UV lamp for gels?

Thats why I opted to buy the one recommended by the Products Manufacturer. The lamp will have a guarantee & the wattage will be up to good standard rather than cheaper Chinese imports... I can though see the upside of having a 36watt lamp though if you are using more than one product. ie: I only have a Bio Sculpture lamp which is only 18 Watts & is only good for this product whereas if I wanted to use Shellac or say NSI then I would need to get a 36 Watt lamp which cure All of these....

Thats why I opted to buy the one recommended by the Products Manufacturer. The lamp will have a guarantee & the wattage will be up to good standard rather than cheaper Chinese imports... I can though see the upside of having a 36watt lamp though if you are using more than one product. ie: I only have a Bio Sculpture lamp which is only 18 Watts & is only good for this product whereas if I wanted to use Shellac or say NSI then I would need to get a 36 Watt lamp which cure All of these....

Just to clarify you should always use the CND or Brisa lamp if using Shellac to ensure a full cure. There are threads detailing some of the problems people have had with Shellac when using another 36w lamp :)

Hi