Mobile waxing

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mdoran

Reaction score
Quick question guys?

how do you guys do leg, underarm, bikni, eyebrow waxing mobile
eyesbrows arent so bad, but was just wondering with leg ect.
as im a qualified beauty therapist and looking to go mobile ( got taught at college to use a couch, but cant take a couch to clients houses)

Thanks Mdoran

Quick question guys?

how do you guys do leg, underarm, bikni, eyebrow waxing mobile
eyesbrows arent so bad, but was just wondering with leg ect.
as im a qualified beauty therapist and looking to go mobile ( got taught at college to use a couch, but cant take a couch to clients houses)

Thanks Mdoran
I think you would struggle to offer a mobile waxing service without a couch.
The portable couches are quite lightweight so not too heavy to carry from your car to the clients home.

Why aren't you able to use a couch? I wouldn't advise performing waxing treatments regularly without a couch, it's not going to do your back any good working from sofas etc, and certainly isn't professional to have clients led on their floor/bed etc. You also risk dripping wax on their furniture.

ok ive seen people offering it, but i wasnt sure how to do it without a couch. i thought maybe getting them to sit on a chair or there sofa, with a plastic sheet?

I don't think it would appear professional to offer waxing using their sofa or a chair. Also think how low a lot of sofas are, your back would be in bits after a few months. Invest in a lightweight treatment couch, most come with a case. My case has wheels on it so can be wheeled from the car if need be,to the clients home. Just because you are offering treatments in clients house doesn't mean you should cut corners...you are offering a professional treatment, can you imagine waxing on a sofa in a salon environment.