most popular nail system?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

whitesatin

Reaction score
I am qualified level 2 in beauty and level 3 in complementary therapies. I am just starting out mobile and am thinking of attending a course in nail enhancements, but what do I choose? acrylic, gel, minx.... I would really appreciate any advice, also, what are your thoughts on the 5 day courses on offer, thanks xx

I am qualified level 2 in beauty and level 3 in complementary therapies. I am just starting out mobile and am thinking of attending a course in nail enhancements, but what do I choose? acrylic, gel, minx.... I would really appreciate any advice, also, what are your thoughts on the 5 day courses on offer, thanks xx

I believe your Level 2 will qualify you to buy Minx without any further training, so that is something you can add on to what you already do. Minx is not a nail enhancement system though. Speak to Sweet Squared on 0845 210 6060.

As regards nail enhancements, the 5 day courses very much depend on who it is with as to whether it is worth doing. I did the CND Foundation course and that gave me the core skills to become a knowledgable and competant Nail Tech. Having built on that I have now been in business almost 6 years and am nice and busy. Other names with good reputations are EzFlow, NSI and Young Nails, but a search on here will give you more info.

Another service that will be a good add-on to your current skills is the new gel polishes that have just been launched like Shellac and Gelish among others. They enable you to offer permanent colour, again a search will give you all the info you need.

hth's