Nail Decals

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pastey

Reaction score
so does anyone love nail decals as much as me? especially holiday or seasonal decals! there's nothing like a decal to make a pedicure or set of enhancements more special :)

I love Decals as well, but I would love them more if I could get them to stay on....
Thay lift every time I put topcoat on them, I have tried to put them under the acryic as well and i find that my acrylic lifts while its drying, do you have any tips on how to stop them from lifting? How do you apply them?

ooooooo'er I am a decal freak!! I think its because im not too good at nail art as yet so its a touch of glamour without the hassle.. now i have learnt to encase them im loving them even more!!! :green::green:

Its spring in australia and everyone wants an extra bling to their toes and hands at the minute!!

I have stars on one hand, hearts on the other, flat stones on one foot and rhinestones on the other.. I have to be able to let them choose and what better way then to show how each can look..

Dangles im still toying with.. but i like that you can have the choice!

I love Decals as well, but I would love them more if I could get them to stay on....
Thay lift every time I put topcoat on them, I have tried to put them under the acryic as well and i find that my acrylic lifts while its drying, do you have any tips on how to stop them from lifting? How do you apply them?

well i only just learnt to encase them.. i buff the tip to take the shine off.. pick up a decal with an orangestick (or like) and then dip the decal in a tiny bit of resin.. then place it where i want it.. allow it to dry off the build up the acrylic around it.. dont overdo the glue.. and make sure the ball you use to build up with is small.. you dont want the tip too thick..