Nails, Hair and Beauty combined geeks

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

emsie

Reaction score
Hi, Im wondering if someone does all of the above combined can give me a bit of advice. Ive done nails and beauty and am currently doing hair at college. Im wondering if this is too much? How do you manage your time? Are you turning clients away due to not having enough time? I know Im assuming that my clients will be queuing up out of the door (lol) but Im really considering giving up hair but before I do, would like to see what other people think and do. Thanks

I'm doing hair and nails I'm training in nails but finding the nails r taking over with my friends n family I'm still learning but I've got so many friends and family wanting their nails done then clients for hair. To be honest I can make more money doing nails then doing someone's hair mobile colouring cutting n finishing in 3 hours I can do more nails and get more money. So I've cut the hair back to just friends and family and while I'm training I'm just doing friends and family round my full time
Office job and I've had at least 1-2 people most nites since over a month and a half ago! I've had to turn down nails cos I'm tired from full time work. X

i did hair first then moved to nails and beauty .. i sorta lost touch with doing hair and 10 yrs on am getting back into hair now .. i think ytou will find you enjoy certain things more than others like for instance i dont push facials coz i cannot stand em , :lol:

Hi Guys,