Name ideas?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

christine.t

Beauty School NI
Reaction score
Hi geeks! I have been working from home/mobile for the past 10 years under the name of skin deep beauty. I had a beautiful little boy in December and have still worked as much as possible afterwards, the problem now is that I cannot have clients in while my partner is home looking after him and it has become so inconvenient. However I am now in the middle of decorating my very own salon in town (exciting stuff).... But I want to come back with a boom as quite a lot of my clients have been patiently waiting on my return to work. The salon itself is looking fabulous! I will be offering all beauty treatments (mainly CND enhancements) and had thought of the name Si Bella Nails & Beauty! My partner doesn't really like it though, and before I go ahead and get my printing done I want to be sure it's the name to use. This is where I need your help! Do you (in all brutal honesty) like the name? Or can you give me any ideas on a really lovely business name? Is there a name you seen before that u thought was amazing? Or a particular one you personally love? I'm totally open to ALL suggestions here :) thanks in advance guys :) x

Anyone? I would so appreciate some input

I don't like it, sorry.

Last edited:
A couple of things to consider

1. If a client said to someone "I go to so Bella" would the client know how to spell that to google?

2. Do you hope to attract make clients as with an overly feminine name they could be alienated

3. Could clients mispronounce, causing confusion?

A couple of things to consider

1. If a client said to someone "I go to so Bella" would the client know how to spell that to google?

2. Do you hope to attract make clients as with an overly feminine name they could be alienated

3. Could clients mispronounce, causing confusion?