Natural nail coatings not lasting-what to try next?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MrsMe

Reaction score
Hi Ladies,

I have been doing my friends nails for a few months whilst completing my CND Complete course.

Unfortunately her nails are not lasting - I only have a problem with this one lady - all other nails I do are fine.

She has very weak pliable thin nails and I have tried the following (after performing a full PEP or PREP):

Shellac
Vinylux
Brisa smoothing gel under shellac or vinylux
Brisa Sculpting gel under shelllac or vinylux
Nail fresh as part of PEP

She also uses solar oil several times a day. She comes to me every 2 weeks and some (but not all) of her nails look totally battered after this time. She works full time in an office and does a lot of typing but says she uses the pad of her fingers to type.

She is on medication for either an under active or over active thyriod - sorry cant remember which one.

For the last 2 appointments I have used brisa sculpting gel under shellac and she loves the toughness this brings but she has just text me to say one nail coating totally pinged off the nail in one piece.

I am really at a loss to know what to suggest next. I really want to help her achieve beautiful strong nails but at the moment I dont feel I am getting anywhere (although she loves all the CND products I am using and is now a very loyal client)

Can you help suggest what I can try next? I am aware I could now offer L and P as suits weak soft nails but am looking for any other tips you may have.

Many thanks,

Mrsme x

Surely someone can advise?! Thanks! Xx

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek mobile app