New nail tech with some questions!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RoyalLass

Reaction score
Hi everyone!
I am a new acrylic nail tech...finished course a few weeks ago and have been getting plenty of practice in! But I have a few questions I wonder if you could help with?

Firstly, some of my overlay is appearing cloudy...BUT only on the tips of white tips!! It doesn't appear on the nail plate or on natural acrylic nails...this seems a little strange to me and wonder if anyone can shed any light?
Also, can someone recommend some nice french tips with a nice deep smile line? I currently have millenium and I'm finding the smile line rather flat and too straight across....as I'm still practising, I would prefer something that wouldn't break the bank!! Was considering The Edge french?
Does anyone know where I can get a flat acrylic brush from? So far I can only find round/oval...I currently use no.8 round but a friend suggested I try a flat one for comparison! I think you only find what is best for you by trying them out!
Also, I'm having some problems with zone 3...I just can't seem to keep it thin enough and it always ends up rather fat, even with filing. Does anyone have any tips!! I'm using a smaller bead each time to find what works best, but I'm still ending up with a fat zone 3!!
Last one I promise!! the edges around the side walls are very hit and miss at the moment and I can't seem to get them straight....I am sweeping the brush round (on its side), but I still end up with wavy edges that are difficult to file out...

Thanks in advance and sorry there are so many questions!!

Hiya, I um unsure as to what products you are using or qualified in so it will make it a little hard to answer some of your questions. Could you please file out your profile so that we have some more info on what you use and what education you have had?