New tech

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DONZIE

Reaction score
Hi,
I've sent a couple of questions to this site recently and found the advice I have been given very helpful! I am very new to this and work full time so I am not doing nails as often as I would like to perfect my skills. The nails I have done on colleagues so far have been good but by no means perfect. I find the whites most difficult to do and just wondered if it's just me or does everyone go through this when they're new? I feel like I'm never going to get this right. I seem to fumble through it ending up with too much white left when I've pushed it out to the sides and then when I've brought them to a shine it looks grey in places as if I haven't put enough white on in the first place!
I am also new to this site so am not entirely sure how to use it yet and see alsorts of things at the beginning of all your messages and think to myself.....'how do they do that?'
But I'm sure I'll learn in good time!
I am very glad to have found this site as I am sure it will be a great asset to me. I only found out about it in the Update mag that comes from Creative nails every month or so.

Believe me you are by no means the only one. I've only been doing nails for a few months and still feel like i'm never going to perfect my technique but like you work full time so have limited time to practice. But Rome wasn't built in a day!

Hi
it is definitely not just you. everyone at some stage goes through this. It can only get better. The tip is always the hardest part for me too but once you get used to the product you are using and master your brush the quantity of liquid and powder if that is what you are using will balance itself out and you'll have just so precise amount on your brush. Good luck, the main thing is to enjoy it.
:wink2: