Newbie here, about to start training with OPI

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mrs Bod

Reaction score
Hi all, this is my very first visit and I have just enrolled on my first course with OPI.

I just wondered if anyone who has trained with them could give me any advice or tips.

Nice to meet you all!

Mrs Bod

I will also be doing a gel workshop with OPI so any comments would be great.

Hi Mrs Bod i am a newbie geek too :) x

Hi :) I did my manicure, pedicure and gelcolor course with OPI

I trained at head office in Watford (not that it matters which location you're at) and thoroughly enjoyed it.

I was nervous but didn't need to be as they are extremely professional but also friendly and understanding. What is it you are doing? X

Wow, exactly the same as you, starting with the mani and pedi course.

Great to meet you!

What are the kits like?

Ah cool :) you'll love it. Well I did. The kits have absolutely everything that you will need (as to be expected) although some product sizes aren't the biggest and as you are doing your case studies before your assessment you'll find some things run out quite quickly and you'll have to restock.
Are you doing gelcolor? I was impressed with this kit.
All I'll say is, yes the kits are fab but like I'm sure with any company, they are enough to start out and you will need to buy more things like colours etc.
Any more questions fire away. When are you going? X

Hi Mrs Bod welcome to SG you will be addicted before you know info help and advice on it are priceless :)

I am doing my OPI Gelcolour on Tuesday sooo excited got my kit a month ago pricey but you pay for what you get upside also regular polish to match Gel:::biggrin:

I will let u know how I get on :hug:

I have to wait until 23 July for my first day on the mani course and then I'm doing GelColor in October.... Tick tock :)

Hi J, can't wait to hear how you get on!