Newbie looking for general advice/info on CND

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lulu_1985

Reaction score
Hi guys, I was wondering if anyone is able to point me in the right direction...I am currently studying Nail Technology level 2 and Gel Polish so am not fully qualified as yet.
I am trying to build up a good range of CND polishes & products in particular so that when I am qualified I have plenty of colours/effects to work with for practice and to offer clients if future.
The problem I have is that I haven't a clue where is best to buy them from to ensure its authentic and good price & not sure if I am even able to yet as I'm not qualified yet.
I though CND looked best as that's what I usually would get when I've had my nails done professionally but again I'm only going off my experience, not sure 100% what is best.
Thank you :D:o xx

CND is not available unless you are a qualified professional as far as I know. I couldn't get hold of CND products until I had my certificates to register for a trade account with Sweet Squared, the official UK distributor of CND and Ellisons.

xProjectPrettyx

If you're in the UK you can only get genuine CND products from Sweet Squared. They're the only authorized distributor. And yes, you have to wait until you're qualified. I suggest saving the money in a separate place so you can go wild once you graduate :)

Ellisons also sell authentic CND products. My understanding is that they are official sub-distributors but Sweet Squared are the official company that also hold training courses in CND MasterClasses etc. Again the above only applied if you are qualified.

xProjectPrettyx

Thank you :D
Gosh so there must be so many fake products out there on places like amazon/ebay etc then, even though they say 100% authentic in uk! that's not good...
I only want to buy from a professional source so thought I'd best ask.