NVQ 2 in Beauty Therapy - Should I or shouldn't I?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gail_316

Reaction score
Hi All
I have just completed the L&P part of my CND Foundation Plus Course and have the mani and pedi bit to do in the next 2 months. Needless to say I love it :green: and with the economic climate how it is at the moment it has got me thinking about my career and more importantly my life in general :confused:
So I am thinking about doing a NVQ Level 2 in Beauty Therapy so I could work as a beauty therapist as well as offering CND nails.
The course will start in September and will be 2 nights a week as I work full time. It costs approx £1400 - £1500.

My questions are - Is it a good course to do and has anyone done an NVQ around a full time job and how difficult is it?

Any help would be appreciated, thanks guys :green:
Gail
x

I am currently studying NVQ2 beauty therapy at college 1 night a week for 2 years, so far its not too bad but you gotta put in the practice and a lot of theory at home.

I work full time, have a 2 year old and study, i know someone that is doing 2 courses and works full time and she really enjoys it.

I would look into your local colleges to see what they offer as the price you have given seems a bit steep. My college is about £900 for 2 years, uniform and kit as well.

The way I am seeing it is in a couple of years once I have completed the recession would have ended hopefully.

Good luck in your choices

Vic