Opinions please, training wise!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Softsofa

Reaction score
Hello!
I'm hoping everyone can give me their opinion in what I should do training wise. Basically at the moment I'm a student nurse. I'm due to have my second baby in November. I've always had an interest in beauty and I have just completed an eye treatment course (tint,waxing etc). I am hoping to set up mobile over the next few months and I am really unsure on what direction of training would be best. I'm looking into level 2 beauty fast track or individual courses such as flirties semi permanent eyelashes, nouvatan spray tanning courses and waxing courses. I don't know really if I should pay for level 2 or go and train directly with the company's who provide equipment. I hope I'm making some sort of sense. Your thoughts are appreciated! Thank you again.
Sophia x

I've booked flirties training. I think this route will benefit me most :)

I've booked flirties training. I think this route will benefit me most :)

Hi chic... I'm in Ireland so I dunno what way courses work in UK, but in Ireland it's sooo expensive to do courses separately. I did a one year course in beauty on a Saturday that covered waxing, tinting, facials, make up, mani and pedi. I then did further training in areas of tanning and nails. My advice though, pick quick treatments such as nails and tanning - these are my money makers! Tanning course €100 and nails course such as Shellac or Gelish free (in Ireland anyway) .... When you do the courses it won't be cheap to get off the ground with equipment and products, but we can all offer advice on where to buy when the time comes x