Organising a Pamper Party

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GracefulH&B

Reaction score
Hello

I'm thinking about organising a pamper party to raise funds for my daughters school. I just want to clarify how it works as I've never done this before. I have somewhere organised to hold the party and have got a few dates. What's the next step? Do I now contact local beauticians, hairdressers and womens clothes shops and ask if they would like to hire a table for a fund raising event? Do I write to them, ring them or is it better to go in personally? What do you say? How much do you charge them? I really have no idea. Also, what's the average admission price into a pamper party?

Any advice greatly appreciated. Thank you

Hi, we're doing one in December for my son's school. Ours was done through the "Friends of the School" (or PTA Group or the like). I'd suggest ask the head to send something out to the parents as you never know what professions you have as an immediate resource.

We've got at least 4 of us who are in the industry in one way or another and between us we've roped in a couple more therapists we know so we haven't had to go outside the school to any great extent.

In terms of pricing it, we're charging £1 for tickets to get in, really just to get a commitment from people to turn up, then i'd guess it would be good to keep the cost of treatments below around £5 for the mini treatments, just to keep volume high and get as many people involved as we can.

If you haven't got a pool of people within the school then it might pay to approach those salons who are geographically closest to the school as they may be more likely to have kids/nephews/nieces etc with a link to the school.

I'm sure there's lots on here who have already done this sort of thing so hopefully some great advice will be along soon for you.

Best of luck!
x :hug: