Pamper princess party for 8 13 year olds!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tiffany.

Reaction score
Hi guys
I have a pamper party booked in in the next few weeks for 8 13 year olds! The lady has said each girl would like a little polish on the nails & make up! Now I'm not a pro at make up but I've agreed and I only have 5pm till 7pm!!! 2 hours, which will be 15 mins with each girl & that doesn't include packing up & setting up... Ee I'm not sure I'm going to be able to do it? What does everyone think?

I need a few pointers as I've never done it before, so what make up could I offer?? What do you guys offer at princess pamper parties? They can't have nail art because it's school term.
Also I want to put a little bag together for each girl but I'm out of touch completely with 13 year old girls! What do they like? Aaah I'm so scared! Hellllp :eek: lol

X

Hi

If they are anything like my daughter, they will be better at putting make up on than you are! lol

You would get a quick file and polish done on each girl but wouldn't have time for make up as well. If you know another beautician in your area, get her to go with you and do half each. That way you will get them done and won't feel so rushed.

I usually rope in therapists to help me with mine and let them use their own products and split the party with them.

You will find yourself in a better posiition then to offer adult pamper parties.:hug:

Meant to say for the party bags, I usually put in cuticle oil, file, mini polish, hand cream and sometimes mini bath bombs or lip gloss.:hug:

1. Check to see if the local nail school has a student who'd like to "intern" with you for this event...get a little experience under her belt.
2. Prepare some finger pops with easy nail art that can be done quickly from which the girls may choose while waiting their turn...(make sure it's nail art the intern can do as well.)