Pick yourself up and try again!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Spooky

Reaction score
I've been a fitness instructor, nail technician (not for long) then went to college to do make up and got a fab job on the Lancôme counter.
I then left to work full time(now i regret this as if was still there would have been 8 years!!)working with children In care (very emotional job) it wasn't for me so I was lucky enough to get another job on the counter working for Estée Lauder.
During this time I was going through some real hard times emotionally, financially ect wasn't the best employee and left to go to university (again not a very good choice, though if I hadn't wouldn't have met my now fiancé, and have my adorable 18mth old). I think things happen for a reason! :Love: though recently a post came up, again on a make up counter and now I'm settled and sooo happy thought great, this is for me whilst I study nails part time.
Went for the interview, after 4weeks got told didn't get the job. I think there's underlying issues from the manager as my past attendance was not good.

What im trying to say is isn't a shame that you don't know a good thing when you got it, and now I'm 30 I realise how important it is to put your all into something you love... Don't give up when the going gets rough!!!
Anyone been through similar work experiences???

Last edited by a moderator:
Like you said everything happens for a reason! Could you offer a make up service? Bridal etc? Don't give up and try again :) there must be something better out there for you! Xx

That is exactly my plan, bridal service. Am re training in nails in may and doing a waxing and pedicure courses, problem being money so it's all very slow. I do work part time but live by my means ect. Thankyou for your reply, are you a beautician? Is there light at the end of the tunnel?:hug:xx