Please help before I break down :(

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

carleensnails

Reaction score
hi everyone soooo i started in a new salon renting a table space ( i provide my own table and all my own products) i was told i could choose how many days a week i worked and because i go to college wed and thurs i said i would work tue, fri and sat... they offered me a room to rent upstairs which i said i would take up the offer as im currently studying beauty therapy. I stated that i would use my tuesday days after christmas to start setting up the room stripping it down and re decorating and start gettin all my products together ect. I thought if this was already pre set and i was told i could do how many little or how many i wouldnt have to pay for the tuesday as i would be booking any clients in and im using my own money to provide all these new products and doing the new decorating. I wnt be with this salon forever so im doing them a favour doing all this work.. I pay £20 a day so whether i have any clients or not i still have to pay.. i also find myself doing towels and brushing the floor as they never do it properly and it makes my area look un tidy even when i do this i still pay my 20 a day.. The salon dont take bookings for me even tho my appointment book is always there they jst pass my number on.. anywhoooo i went in on tuesday did painting and came home to sort leaflets out ect. everthing i did was to do with my nails. I received a txt the next day off the manager asking where i left my money for the day as she cudnt find it. so i tb stating it was a tuesday i ddnt think i had to pay and received a rather rude msg back.. Im really worried about doing any more to this room as there are problems with the painting of the stairs ( ive been told i have to do it even though her clients also use to go to toilets) toilet windows are broke so are constantly open