Rebalance hell!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alice palace

Reaction score
Hi,
I am a junior nail tech just starting out and there are so many things that i cant seem to getto grips with, i think im doing ok one day and the next i feel really deflated as i am not happy with the work i have done at all.

Im quite compfortable with putting a complete new set on a client as i use white tips as a kind of guide for putting my white liquid and powder on. Is this acceptable?i think it looks better as it gives a really crisp smile line, but i just cant get to grips with doing the smile line myself, it never looks crfisp and it is always too thick, has anyone got any advice?

As i said, im fine with doing a new set but i really hate doing rebalancing, how long should it take on average? i sort of end up doing a full set on the existing set and it never ever looks as good as the first application, has any one got any advice on this aswell, how can i make them look as good?

i know my questions area little vague but any advice or info would b really appreciated, thank you!!

Just looking at your profile, you haven't mentioned any of the training you have done so far. Could you just fill in that part of your profile and that will give us a better idea of what stage you are at.

It'll help us to help you.:wink2:

Welcome to the site by the way!

Hun i know it's boring but all it takes is practice.
Do you have a practice hand or finger?
If you dont try this, a disposable glove, fill with fine bird seed and then put another disposable glove over the top for added strength and then tie up so the seed doesn't come out.
You can make as many of these as you need.
Stick some fake nails on the hand and when you start practicing just use some blue tac to stick your tip on the hand, so you are able to remove it when you've finished.