Reply to my Gumtree ad sounds dodgy

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kankan

Reaction score
Hi haven't posted for a while, I'm a mobile nail tech and have had a reply To my ad on gumtree, trouble is it sounds familiar in a weird way. I've done a search on here but nothing came up. Basically it's a bloke asking about having nails done as he lost a bet with a girl. Am I being paranoid??? Just feels weird as it's like I've read the message before!!

In my old job in a local salon I had a male come in and had a full set of gel extensions done and he told me that he was taking part in a drag act?! Now I'm a mobile tech too and I've had another male contact me asking to do extensions and I said due to the nature of my business I don't do men's nails but did refer him to my friends salon but she never heard from him!

I think there was a thread on here a while back with a man asking to have his nails done due to losing a bet.

I would ignore x

Sent from my GT-I9505 using SalonGeek mobile app

I can top that lol I once had a message from a man asking if I would come and do manicure and make up and help him get dressed he apparently needed help getting into his tight leather clothing!! He was looking this done every Friday and the money would be good!! Politely said no and then he turned nasty was going to tie a b##ch like me up cause he liked to see women struggle!! When I didn't reply to his message he then text the next day so ask what colour of lip stick I was wearing! He obviously didn't know me as I never wear make up to my full time work. Some people have little to do with there time - I could think of better things to be doing.