Room rental costs

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lolaw

Reaction score
Hi, Im new to this industry and I've just been to view a treatment room for rent in a busy hairdressing salon in city centre Edinburgh. They are asking for £300 pw rental and Im not sure if this is too high and if I'll be able to make enough money. Im a beauty therapist that does all the basic beauty stuff plus Calgel nails and spray tanning. Can anyone help please!!!:confused:

Quite simple really, walk away from it, that is WAY TOO MUCH! £300 per week!

Think about how many treatments a week you would need to do, then add to that 6 weeks annual leave that you won't be earning and add that too.
Add to that your products.
Add to that parking, petrol, etc.

What do you think is reasonable? Yes, it might be in a prime spot, but what guarantees have you got that you will get anyone? will they do your promotion for you? Your bookings, answer the phone, etc.

i was just outside the center of my town and payed £20 per day my friend is smack in the middle of my town and pays £25 per day so i think £300 per week is very overpriced

do they provide the products and equipment if not i wouldnt pay that much and look some where else theres been a few threads on this area go to search box at top and type wot you want to look up for more info i think from wot iv read it varies in price area to area or check out recruitments good luck g v

You could have your own shop for that lass! give it a miss!

Quite simple really, walk away from it, that is WAY TOO MUCH! £300 per week!

Think about how many treatments a week you would need to do, then add to that 6 weeks annual leave that you won't be earning and add that too.
Add to that your products.
Add to that parking, petrol, etc.