Salon renters - do you leave your kit there?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wonda

Reaction score
I'm starting at a salon renting space tomorrow & this is my first time renting, I'll be doing 5 days a week Tue-Sat, & am wondering, do I leave all my kit in the salon everynight ?

The area isn't particularly great & not sure I fancy leaving all my Gelish colours & 18G lamp on display, but don't fancy unpacking it every morning.

What do the fellow full time renters do with your kit ??

I would only leave my stuff there if there was somewhere I could lock them away on the premises. I only rent on Saturdays for the time being while I slowly make the move from mobile to salon based so I need my kit for the rest of the week but I wouldn't leave my stuff on display when I'm not there.

Yes, I leave all mine, including all retail, its all on display where people can see it from the window.
Do you mean 18g lamp as in £18,000?
I leave my scissors, dryers, flat irons, product, retail over night and weekends. There's about £4000 sat in there at any one time from myself alone. Make sure your insured for theft. Xoxo

Thanks all for the replies .... yeah, sorry i meant my 18G Gelish lamp not 18k !!

Will see if there's a lockable room where i can wheel all my expensive kit in there ... i know the polishes don't seem much but at £24 a pop it's a lot of moneys worth of kit plus the lamp.
Failing that, will just have to take my trolley & pack the stuff in & out every day.

Last edited:
Thanks all for the replies .... yeah, sorry i meant my 18G Gelish lamp not 18k !!

Will see if there's a lockable room where i can wheel all my expensive kit in there ... i know the polishes don's seem much but at £24 a pop it's a lot of moneys worth of kit plus the lamp.
Failing that, will just have to take my trolley & pack the stuff in & out every day.