Shellac help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LucyDodds

Reaction score
Hi everyone, looking for a wee bit of guidance...
I am currently on maternity leave and trying to decide which direction to take my nail business in when I return to work. To cut a very long story short, I have been doing l&p extensions for nearly ten years with a devoted customer base without any problems. I am the only nail tech in my area offering l&p, so when I went on maternity leave I suggested my customers tried shellac at other local salons until my return. I have now gone and shot myself in the foot as many of my customers have said they now love shellac and unless I offer it as a service they will stay where they are. So, I'm after a bit of honesty, do you think it is worth my while doing the training and buying the kit in or do I stick with what I know? My main concern is that there are several salons in my town who offer it and I'm scared I invest a lot of money and I don't get my customers back :-( Also, are there cheaper ways of trying shellac without buying the kit or does that work out better value?
Please help!!

Sent from my iPhone using SalonGeek app

Hi everyone, looking for a wee bit of guidance...