Shingles and lifting enhancements?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

butterfly100

Reaction score
I have a regular client that I have been doing for the last 6 months with no problems at all. Around 6 weeks ago she became unwell and had a nasty rash over most of her upper body. After numerous trips to the doctor she has been told it is shingles and has some medication for it.

I rebalanced her yesterday and she had a fair amount of lifting and had lost 2 altogether which is not something that normally occurs. I don't know what the medication is but I wondered if anyone else had come accross a problem like this before? :confused:

I have a regular client that I have been doing for the last 6 months with no problems at all. Around 6 weeks ago she became unwell and had a nasty rash over most of her upper body. After numerous trips to the doctor she has been told it is shingles and has some medication for it.

I rebalanced her yesterday and she had a fair amount of lifting and had lost 2 altogether which is not something that normally occurs. I don't know what the medication is but I wondered if anyone else had come accross a problem like this before? :confused:

Any time a person has a health problem it is a possibility that the condition itself or the medication can have an affect. ANY physical reaction can affect an individual in a number of ways. A change that is not normal has an affect.

Shingles goes hand and hand with extreme stress or a prolonged period of stress (real physical stress) and I have seen extreme stress cause all enhancements to lift clean off (client whose husband dies suddenly) with one client of mine.